How to block someone on Facebook – from the app or the website

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

While it is true that social networks have many good things, unfortunately they are also a source of hatred and harassment. It is for this reason that both Facebook, Instagram and the rest of social networks have enabled the option to block users. So, if you want someone to find you again on Facebook, you just have to block it. Do you want to know how to block someone on Facebook?

In this article we will explain how to block people on Facebook and where to find the Facebook Block List (the list of people that you have blocked).

What happens when you block someone on Facebook

When you block someone, what you are really doing is making your person disappear for them. This means that they can not find you on Facebook, see what you post or what you comment, send you a friend request, tag you, invite you to events or contact you. In this way, they will not know anything else about you.

Then, all these people appear on your Facebook block list unless you decide to unblock them. With that said, let’s see how to block people on Facebook.

How to block someone on Facebook

First of all we will explain how to block someone from the Facebook app and then we will explain how to do it from the website.

How do i block someone on Facebook from the app

Once inside the app, the first thing you have to do is go to the search engine that appears at the top of the screen.

how do i block someone on facebook

How do i block someone on Facebook

Here, you have to type the name of the person you want to block. Once you find him, click on him to go to his profile.

how to block on facebook

How to block on Facebook

When you are in his profile, you look for the “more” button and you click on it.

how to block people on facebook

How to block people on Facebook

From the dropdown displayed, select the option “block”.

how do you block someone on facebook

How do you block someone on Facebook

At this moment you will be shown a message explaining what happens when you block someone on Facebook. If you agree, click the “block” button again.

facebook block

Facebook block

And that’s all. From this moment, this person will no longer be able to know anything else about you.

How do i block someone on Facebook from the web page

The process to block people from the Facebook website is very similar to the previous one. So, the first thing you have to do is go to the search engine at the top of the screen.

block facebook

Block Facebook

Then, when you find the person you want to block, you click to go to his profile.

facebook following me block

Facebook following me block

Here you have to look for the icon with the three dots.

how to block facebook

How to block Facebook

At this moment, from the dropdown menu, you have to click on the “block” option.

facebook block following me

Facebook block following me

As it happened when blocking from the app, you will be shown a message informing you about what will happen when blocking that person. If you want to continue, just click on the “block” button again.

block on facebook

Block on Facebook

Facebook Block List

All blocked people are saved in the Facebook Block List. To see this list, first you have to click on the arrow that appears in the upper right corner of the screen.

Facebook block list

Facebook block list

Then, from the dropdown you have to select the “settings” option.

how to block someone on facebook messenger

How to block someone on Facebook messenger

From the screen that will appear, you have to select the “blocking” section of the column on the left. This will allow you to see the list of people blocked from Facebook and the list of people blocked from Messenger.

how to block a person on facebook

How to block a person on Facebook

¿Easy, right? We hope that this article has helped you and that you have been able to block people on Facebook quickly and easily. Just remember that if you want, you can unblock those people again so they can hear from you again.

How to block someone on Facebook – from the app or the website
5 (100%) 3 vote[s]
Share.

Leave A Reply